Cut Loose

Artist: The Flaming Mudcats
Label: Mudcat Music
Release Date: 8-11-2018
Genre: Blues
People: Craig Bracken, Doug Bygrave, Johnny Yu, Ian Thomson
About New Album

After a long hiatus, The Flaming Mudcats return with the new Album, ‘Cut Loose’, reflecting their eclectic influences and styles as they celebrate their tenth year together. ‘Cut Loose’ evolved following the addition and influence of Californian bass play Johnny Yu, heralding in a new era as the band continues to seek and revitalise their take on the blues.

A stomping collection of mostly originals, across a wide range of roots music styles, song about life’s experiences familiar to anyone… loving, living, splitting and paying bills … themes that are timeless and universal. There’s even a couple of covers sprinkled into the mix for good measure to, because hell, they’re just damn great songs.

The Flaming Mudcats continue to perform locally and internationally. Never straying far away from their grounding in the blues, good-time Rhythm and Blues and Rock’n’Roll.
So sit back, crank it up and get ready to have some fun!

Register for the Cut Loose Waiting List

The Flaming Mudcats new album “Cut Loose” will be available to order soon. Until then, simply register your interest and be notified when the new album is available for pre-order.


1. Moving To The Country
2. Rooster Blues
3. Why Why
4. Cut Me Loose
5. Missed My Chance
6. Trying To Get Ahead
7. Getaway
8. Hey Margarita
9. Show Me Some Love
10. Sneakin' Around
11. Welcome To My Blues
12. Cry No More
Available Now On:

This is a demo store for testing purposes — no orders shall be fulfilled. Dismiss